Attendance Instructions and Portal

NUA HSIS Attendance Dates and Holidays (San Diego and Orange County resident students)

Learning Period Dates – Fall 2018

Learning Period 1 – September 27-October 19th

Learning Period 2 – October 22nd-November 16th

Learning Period 3 – November 19th-December 14th

Learning Period 4 – December 17th-January 18th

Learning Period 5 – January 22nd-February 15th

Learning Period Dates – Spring 2019

Learning Period 6 – February 19th-March 15th

Learning Period 7 – March 18th-April 12th

Learning Period 8 – April 15th-May 10th

Learning Period 9 – May 13th-June 7th

Learning Period 10 – June 10th-June 27th

Fall 2018 Holidays

Veterans’ Day – Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving Break – Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23

Winter Break – Monday, December 24-Wednesday, January 2

Spring 2019 Holidays

Monday, January 21 – Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday

Monday, February 18 – Presidents’ Day

Friday, April 19 and Monday, April 22 – Spring Break

Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day

NUA Lakeside Attendance Dates and Holidays (Riverside County resident students)

Learning Period Dates – Fall 2018

Learning Period 1 – August 27-September 14

Learning Period 2 – September 17-October 5

Learning Period 3 – October 8-November 2

Learning Period 4 – November 5-December 7

Learning Period 5 – December 10-January 18

Learning Period Dates – Spring 2019

Learning Period 6 – January 22-February 14

Learning Period 7 – February 19-March 15

Learning Period 8 – March 18-April 18

Learning Period 9 – April 22-May 17

Learning Period 10 – May 20-June 11

Fall 2018 Holidays

Labor Day – Monday, September 3

Veterans’ Day – Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving Break – Monday, November 19-Friday, November 23

Winter Break – Monday, December 24-Friday, January 4

Spring 2019 Holidays

Monday, January 21 – Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday

Friday, February 15 and Monday, February 18 – Presidents’ Day

Monday, March 25-Friday, March 29 – Spring Break

Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day

 

Online Attendance Information